Professional Betting Advice and Strategy from cdsystems

Site Index

Home

Welcome

 

Today's Free Bets

(This section requires

a simple free log-in)

Stableinsider

NHConfidential

System Trial 84

Scoop6 (Saturdays)

Football

 

Professional Portfolio

Portfolio Performance

Daily Bargain  

ProBets

ProLays

 

Taking Prices

 
Professional Tools

Price Finder 2

Beat The Book

 

Results Section

Portfolio Performance

Daily Bargain

ProBets

ProLays

Stableinsider

NHConfidential

System Trial 84

Systems Archive

Football

 
Blog/Newsletters

(This section requires

a simple free log-in)

Steve's Blog

Newsletters

 

Pro Betting Guide

(This section requires

a simple free log-in)

Banking And Staking

Don't Go Broke

How Many Winners

Getting Value

Pearls Of Wisdom

Psychology

Useful Formulae

Rating A Race

Winning Combinations

Vulnerable Favs

Beat The Book

Tracks - Flat

Tracks - NH

Track Speeds - NH

Front Runners

Soccer Ratings

 

Miscellaneous

Links

Affiliates

Advertisers

Testimonials

Email Steve Jones

 

 

 

 

How Many Winners?

 

Like any good business you will need to have profit targets. Most professionals agree that a 20% return on investment over a period is satisfactory. If you place 100 single win bets at 1 point each, you will need to return around 120 points in order to be functional.

 

This table shows how many winners you will need, based on their average price, in order to reach that target.

 

Obviously, if the average price of your winners is 6/4 you will need a lot more of them than someone whose average is 7/2. If you bet 7/1 shots, for example, 15 winners from your 100 bets would be sufficient (15% strike rate).

 

Please remember that your betting bank should be set up in such a way as to provide for the likely effects of your strike rate - please refer to my article Don't Go Broke! (opens in a new window).

 

Access to our FREE areas now requires you to Sign In.
Name:
Email:
Remember me next time?

Please note: by signing in to our free areas you agree to receive at least one email from us that may contain updates to our services, extra free information or marketing material. You will be able to unsubscribe from our mailing list thereafter.

2000 - 2015 Professional Betting Advice and Strategy from cdsystems

Professional

Betting

Portfolio

by Steve Jones

As voted by members of

Secret Betting Club

Never miss the

top early prices

All bets advised the evening before racing


Fri 17 Nov

Daily Bargain

Sword Exceed

Won 7/1 to 7/2

+ Pretty Bubbles (nb)

2nd 20/1 to 14/1

Exacta: 50.40


Thu 16 Nov

ProLays

Topamichi

Match 4.63


Wed 15 Nov

ProBets

Lord Of The Glen

Won 10/3(r4) to 11/8


Tue 14 Nov

Daily Bargain

Crievehill

Won 13/2 to 7/2


Tue 14 Nov

ProBets

Arthur's Gift

Won 5/2(r4) to Evs


Mon 13 Nov

ProBets

Bags Groove

Won 11/4 to 2/1


Mon 13 Nov

Daily Bargain

Magic Dancer (nb)

Won 13/2 to 3/1


Mon 13 Nov

ProLays

Ticks The Boxes

Match 12.09


Fri 10 Nov

ProBets

Platinum Warrior

Won 5/2


Thu 9 Nov

ProLays

Tropical Rock

Match 4.76


Tue 7 Nov

ProBets

Alsvinder

Won 3/1


Tue 7 Nov

Daily Bargain

Grey Destiny (nb)

Won 8/1(r4) to 15/2


Tue 7 Nov

ProLays

Rich Again

Match 12.43


Mon 6 Nov

Daily Bargain

Gulliver (nb)

Won 15/8 to 11/8


Sat 4 Nov

ProBets

Global Tango

Won 2/1


Sat 4 Nov

ProLays

Wolf Sword

Match 6.37


Fri 3 Nov

ProLays

All My Love

Match 4.85


Wed 1 Nov

ProBets

Champagne Rules

Won 2/1(r4) to 10/11


Wed 1 Nov

ProLays

Innoko

Match 9.00


Tue 31 Oct

ProLays

My Brother Mike

Match 4.92


Sat 28 Oct

Daily Bargain

Saxon Warrior (nb)

Won 13/8

+ Roaring Lion

2nd(nk) 8/1

Exacta: 14.40


Sat 28 Oct

ProLays

Swing Out Sister

Match 4.40


Fri 27 Oct

Daily Bargain

Luang Prabang

Won 4/1(r4) to 3/1


Thu 26 Oct

ProBets

Diagnostic

Won 6/5 to 4/5


Thu 26 Oct

ProLays

Ibazz

Match 7.26


Sun 22 Oct

ProLays

Musharrif

Match 9.98


Sat 21 Oct

ProBets

Order Of St George

Won Evs to 4/5


Sat 21 Oct

ProLays

Sire De Grugy

Match 12.08


Fri 20 Oct

ProBets

Stephensons Rocket

Won Evs(r4) to 2/5


Wed 18 Oct

ProLays

Red Stripes

Match 8.20


Tue 17 Oct

ProLays

Viking Mistress

Match 3.98


Mon 16 Oct

Daily Bargain

Tawseef

Won 5/1(r4) to 2/1


Mon 16 Oct

ProLays

Dubka

Match 5.62


Sun 15 Oct

ProLays

Machine Learner

Match 5.97


Fri 13 Oct

ProLays

Massaat

Match 6.70


Wed 11 Oct

ProBets

Glendevon

Won 6/4 to 8/11


Wed 11 Oct

ProLays

Dougan

Match 7.07


Sat 7 Oct

ProLays

Alnasl

Match 8.70


Thu 5 Oct

ProLays

Tamayef

Match 3.08


Wed 4 Oct

ProBets

Ply

Won 5/4(r4) to 4/7


Tue 3 Oct

Daily Bargain

Hepplewhite (nb)

Won 10/1 to 9/1


Tue 3 Oct

ProLays

Essaka

Match 4.80


Mon 2 Oct

ProLays

Take A Break

Match 5.96


Sun 1 Oct

ProBets

Enable

Won 11/10 to 4/5


Sun 1 Oct

ProLays

Oasis Fantasy

Match 14.03