Professional Betting Advice and Strategy from cdsystems

Site Index

Home

Welcome

 

Today's Free Bets

(This section requires

a simple free log-in)

Stableinsider

NHConfidential

System Trial 81

Scoop6 (Saturdays)

Football

 

Professional Portfolio

Portfolio Performance

Daily Bargain

ProBets

ProLays

 

Taking Prices

 
Professional Tools

Price Finder 2

Beat The Book

 

Results Section

Portfolio Performance

Daily Bargain

ProBets

ProLays

Stableinsider

NHConfidential

System Trial 81

Systems Archive

Football

 
Blog/Newsletters

(This section requires

a simple free log-in)

Steve's Blog

Newsletters

 

Pro Betting Guide

(This section requires

a simple free log-in)

Banking And Staking

Don't Go Broke

How Many Winners

Getting Value

Pearls Of Wisdom

Psychology

Useful Formulae

Rating A Race

Winning Combinations

Vulnerable Favs

Beat The Book

Tracks - Flat

Tracks - NH

Track Speeds - NH

Front Runners

Soccer Ratings

 

Miscellaneous

Links

Affiliates

Advertisers

Testimonials

Email Steve Jones

 

 

 

How Many Winners?

 

Like any good business you will need to have profit targets. Most professionals agree that a 20% return on investment over a period is satisfactory. If you place 100 single win bets at 1 point each, you will need to return around 120 points in order to be functional.

 

This table shows how many winners you will need, based on their average price, in order to reach that target.

 

Obviously, if the average price of your winners is 6/4 you will need a lot more of them than someone whose average is 7/2. If you bet 7/1 shots, for example, 15 winners from your 100 bets would be sufficient (15% strike rate).

 

Please remember that your betting bank should be set up in such a way as to provide for the likely effects of your strike rate - please refer to my article Don't Go Broke! (opens in a new window).

 

Access to our FREE areas now requires you to Sign In.
Name:
Email:
Remember me next time?

Please note: by signing in to our free areas you agree to receive at least one email from us that may contain updates to our services, extra free information or marketing material. You will be able to unsubscribe from our mailing list thereafter.

2000 - 2015 Professional Betting Advice and Strategy from cdsystems

Professional

Betting

Portfolio

by Steve Jones

As voted by members of

Secret Betting Club

Never miss the

top early prices

All bets advised the evening before racing


Wed 28 September

ProLays

Gracesome

Match 8.72


Tue 27 September

Daily Bargain

Equal Point (nb)

Won(dh) 9/1


Mon 26 September

ProLays

Moulin Rouge

Match 7.46


Sun 25 September

ProLays

Banditry

Match 6.41


Sat 24 September

ProLays

Musharrif

Match 4.25


Fri 23 September

ProBets

Journey

Won 13/8(r4) to 11/8


Fri 23 September

ProLays

Forge

Match 6.63


Thu 22 September

ProBets

Cape Crystal

Won 5/2 to 7/4


Thu 22 September

ProLays

Big Storm Coming

Match 10.83


Tue 20 September

Daily Bargain

Zipedeedodah (nb)

Won 10/1 to 6/1


Tue 20 September

ProLays

Denmead

Match 4.17


Mon 19 September

ProBets

Raven's Lady

Won 7/2(r4) to 5/4


Sun 18 September

Daily Bargain

Kandahari

Won 9/2 to 3/1


Sun 18 September

ProBets

Rekindling

Won 7/1


Sun 18 September

ProLays

On Your Max

Match 6.79


Sat 17 September

ProLays

Frangarry

Match 3.75


Fri 16 September

ProBets

Naval Warfare

Won 2/1


Fri 16 September

ProLays

Melanna

Match 3.91


Thu 15 September

ProLays

King's Wharf

Match 3.75


Tue 13 September

ProBets

Machine Learner

Won 4/1 to 10/3


Tue 13 September

ProLays

Yulong Xiongba

Match 6.50


Sun 11 September

ProLays

Zarak

Match 4.04


Sat 10 September

Daily Bargain

Captain Colby (nb)

Won 8/1(r4) to 6/1


Sat 10 September

ProLays

Toormore

Match 6.85


Thu 8 September

ProLays

Jack The Laird

Match 6.17


Tue 6 September

ProBets

Kings Gift

Won 9/4 to Evs


Tue 6 September

ProLays

You're Cool

Match 12.28


Mon 5 September

ProBets

Almela

Won Evs to 8/11


Mon 5 September

ProLays

Soaring Spirits

Match 5.00


Sat 3 September

ProBets

Commodore

Won 7/1 to 3/1


Sat 3 September

ProLays

May Hay

Match 6.28


Fri 2 September

ProLays

Sennockian Star

Match 4.40


Thu 1 September

ProBets

Tonahutu

Won 7/2 to 2/1


Thu 1 September

ProLays

Infiniti

Match 4.30


Wed 31 August

Daily Bargain

Twentysvnthlancers

Won 9/1


Wed 31 August

ProLays

Tamujin

Match 6.81


Mon 29 August

ProLays

Tricky Dicky

Match 8.20


Thu 25 August

Daily Bargain

Ginger Jack (nb)

Won 7/2(r4) to 9/4


Mon 22 August

ProBets

Broughtons Vision

Won 15/2 to 9/2


Sat 20 August

ProBets

Persuasive

Won 5/2 to 6/4


Thu 18 August

ProBets

Big Time Dancer

Won 7/4 to 4/6


Thu 18 August

Daily Bargain

Stormy Clouds (nb)

Won 10/1(r4) to 13/2

+ Rusumaat

2nd 7/1(r4) to 11/2

Exacta: 46.80


Thu 18 August

ProLays

Carlovian

Match 6.40


Wed 17 August

ProLays

Hatsaway

Match 4.33


Tue 16 August

ProBets

May Rose

Won 9/4 to 11/8


Tue 16 August

ProLays

Taqwaa

Match 9.43


Sun 14 August

Daily Bargain

Gin In The Inn (nb)

Won 10/1(r4) to 11/2


Sun 14 August

ProLays

Busy Street

Match 14.37


Fri 12 August

Daily Bargain

Predilection (nb)

Won 9/2(r4) to 7/2


Thu 11 August

Daily Bargain

Dubka (nb)

Won 7/4 to 11/8

+ Perestroika

2nd(shd) 17/2

Exacta: 13.30


Wed 10 August

Daily Bargain

Finelcity (nb)

Won 10/3(r4) to 5/2


Wed 10 August

ProLays

Royal Irish Hussar

Match 3.75


Tue 9 August

ProBets

Cartwright

Won 11/8 to 10/11


Tue 9 August

Daily Bargain

Charlie Wells (nb)

Won 5/1

+ Kristjano

2nd(hd) 7/1 to 7/2

Exacta: 19.30


Tue 9 August

ProLays

Illustration

Match 6.53


Mon 8 August

ProLays

Duke Cass

Match 3.83


Sat 6 August

ProLays

Multellie

Match 4.60


Fri 5 August

Daily Bargain

Compton Prince (nb)

Won 11/2 to 5/1


Wed 3 August

Daily Bargain

Tournament

Won 8/1 to 4/1


Tue 2 August

Daily Bargain

Firmament (nb)

Won 9/2


Mon 1 August

Daily Bargain

Music Major

Won 8/1(r4) to 13/2