Professional Betting Advice and Strategy from cdsystems

Site Index

Home

Welcome

 

Today's Free Bets

(This section requires

a simple free log-in)

Stableinsider

NHConfidential

System Trial 75

Scoop6 (Saturdays)

Football

 

Professional Portfolio

Portfolio Performance

Daily Bargain

ProBets

ProLays

 

Taking Prices

 
Professional Tools

Price Finder 2

Beat The Book

 

Results Section

Portfolio Performance

Daily Bargain

ProBets

ProLays

Stableinsider

NHConfidential

System Trial 75

Systems Archive

Football

 
Blog/Newsletters

(This section requires

a simple free log-in)

Steve's Blog

Newsletters

 

Pro Betting Guide

(This section requires

a simple free log-in)

Banking And Staking

Don't Go Broke

How Many Winners

Getting Value

Pearls Of Wisdom

Psychology

Useful Formulae

Rating A Race

Winning Combinations

Vulnerable Favs

Beat The Book

Tracks - Flat

Tracks - NH

Track Speeds - NH

Front Runners

Soccer Ratings

 

Miscellaneous

Links

Affiliates

Advertisers

Testimonials

Email Steve Jones

 

 

How Many Winners?

 

Like any good business you will need to have profit targets. Most professionals agree that a 20% return on investment over a period is satisfactory. If you place 100 single win bets at 1 point each, you will need to return around 120 points in order to be functional.

 

This table shows how many winners you will need, based on their average price, in order to reach that target.

 

Obviously, if the average price of your winners is 6/4 you will need a lot more of them than someone whose average is 7/2. If you bet 7/1 shots, for example, 15 winners from your 100 bets would be sufficient (15% strike rate).

 

Please remember that your betting bank should be set up in such a way as to provide for the likely effects of your strike rate - please refer to my article Don't Go Broke! (opens in a new window).

 

Access to our FREE areas now requires you to Sign In.
Name:
Email:
Remember me next time?

Please note: by signing in to our free areas you agree to receive at least one email from us that may contain updates to our services, extra free information or marketing material. You will be able to unsubscribe from our mailing list thereafter.

2000 - 2015 Professional Betting Advice and Strategy from cdsystems

Professional Betting

Portfolio

by Steve Jones

As voted by members of

Secret Betting Club

Never miss the

top early prices

All bets advised the evening before racing


Tue 27 January

ProBets

Teajaybe

Won 3/1


Tue 27 January

ProLays

Lendal Bridge

Match 6.77


Mon 26 January

ProBets

Apparatchika

Won 5/4(r4) to 10/11


Mon 26 January

Daily Bargain

Bush Beauty (nb)

Won 12/1


Sun 25 January

ProLays

Funky Munky

Match 12.66


Sat 24 January

ProLays

Field Game

Match 5.50


Fri 23 January

ProBets

Sarlat

Won 11/4


Thu 22 January

Daily Bargain

Guishan

Won 6/1


Wed 21 January

ProBets

Mr Bossy Boots

Won 6/4


Wed 21 January

Daily Bargain

Franco's Secret (nb)

Won 5/2 to 7/4


Wed 21 January

ProLays

Dashing Star

Match 3.00


Tue 20 January

ProLays

Zac Brown

Match 4.10


Mon 19 January

Daily Bargain

Mukaynis

Won 8/1(r4) to 5/4


Mon 19 January

ProLays

Elbereth

Match 4.50


Fri 16 January

ProLays

Kaufmann

Match 5.65


Wed 14 January

ProLays

Know Your Name

Match 5.13


Tue 13 January

Daily Bargain

Scarborough

Won 9/2 to 11/8


Mon 12 January

ProLays

Thecornishcowboy

Match 6.00


Sun 11 January

ProBets

Tryster

Won 5/2 to 2/1


Sun 11 January

ProLays

Gaelic Silver

Match 6.87


Sat 10 January

ProBets

Royal Albert Hall

Won 11/4 to 6/4


Sat 10 January

Daily Bargain

Gold Trail (nb)

Won 4/1 to 5/2


Sat 10 January

ProLays

Willie Wag Tail

Match 4.32


Fri 9 January

ProBets

Sabre Rock

Won 9/4 to 5/4


Fri 9 January

ProLays

Invincible Ridge

Match 4.60


Thu 8 January

ProLays

Red Stripes

Match 3.55


Tue 6 January

ProLays

Best Tamayuz

Match 3.65


Mon 5 January

ProBets

Royal Player

Won 11/8 to 10/11


Mon 5 January

ProLays

The Yank

Match 5.97


Fri 2 January

ProBets

Westminster

Won 6/4 to 6/5


Fri 2 January

ProLays

Bush Warrior

Match 11.22


Wed 31 December

ProBets

Franco's Secret

Won(dh) 5/1


Wed 31 December

Daily Bargain

Shyron (nb)

Won 2/1 to 5/4

+ Evening Attire

2nd(3/4l) 6/1 to 5/1

Exacta: 8.50


Wed 31 December

ProLays

Footstepsintherain

Match 6.97


Tue 30 December

ProBets

Sabre Rock

Won 5/1 to 6/4


Sat 27 December

ProLays

Viva Verglas

Match 4.98


Fri 26 December

ProBets

Greatest Journey

Won 11/10 to 1/2


Fri 26 December

Daily Bargain

Silviniaco Conti (nb)

Won 5/2 to 15/8


Sun 21 December

Daily Bargain

Full Ov Beans (nb)

Won 8/1


Sat 20 December

ProLays

Aaranyow

Match 9.65


Thu 18 December

ProBets

Quenelle

Won 7/2 to 10/3


Sun 14 December

ProLays

Lord Lir

Match 8.56


Sat 13 December

ProBets

Hargam

Won 13/8(r4) to 8/11


Sat 13 December

Daily Bargain

Earth Drummer (nb)

Won 5/1 to 9/2


Fri 12 December

ProLays

Rouge Nuage

Match 9.65


Thu 11 December

ProBets

It's A Steal

Won 3/1(r4) to 9/4


Thu 11 December

ProLays

Energia Flavio

Match 9.40


Wed 10 December

ProBets

Mymatechris

Won 4/5 to 4/9


Wed 10 December

ProLays

Classic Mission

Match 12.29


Tue 9 December

Daily Bargain

Bognor (nb)

Won 7/2 to 7/4


Mon 8 December

Daily Bargain

Gracious George

Won 8/1 to 3/1

+ Hardy Black (nb)

2nd 6/1 to 10/3

Exacta: 14.60


Sat 6 December

Daily Bargain

Oscar Time

Won 33/1 to 25/1


Sat 6 December

ProLays

Street Artist

Match 6.80


Wed 3 December

ProBets

Mymatechris

Won 3/1 to 7/4


Wed 3 December

Daily Bargain

Don't Be (nb)

Won 9/4(r4) to 2/1

+ Presumido

2nd 7/1

Exacta: 19.10


Tue 2 December

Daily Bargain

Jigsaw Financial

Won 6/1 to 7/2

+ Flash Tommie (nb)

2nd 15/2

Exacta: 26.40


Tue 2 December

ProLays

Lineman

Match 10.78