Professional Betting Advice and Strategy from cdsystems

Site Index

Home

Welcome

 

Today's Free Bets

(This section requires

a simple free log-in)

Stableinsider

NHConfidential

System Trial 82

Scoop6 (Saturdays)

Football

 

Professional Portfolio

Portfolio Performance

Daily Bargain

ProBets

ProLays

 

Taking Prices

 
Professional Tools

Price Finder 2

Beat The Book

 

Results Section

Portfolio Performance

Daily Bargain

ProBets

ProLays

Stableinsider

NHConfidential

System Trial 82

Systems Archive

Football

 
Blog/Newsletters

(This section requires

a simple free log-in)

Steve's Blog

Newsletters

 

Pro Betting Guide

(This section requires

a simple free log-in)

Banking And Staking

Don't Go Broke

How Many Winners

Getting Value

Pearls Of Wisdom

Psychology

Useful Formulae

Rating A Race

Winning Combinations

Vulnerable Favs

Beat The Book

Tracks - Flat

Tracks - NH

Track Speeds - NH

Front Runners

Soccer Ratings

 

Miscellaneous

Links

Affiliates

Advertisers

Testimonials

Email Steve Jones

 

 

 

How Many Winners?

 

Like any good business you will need to have profit targets. Most professionals agree that a 20% return on investment over a period is satisfactory. If you place 100 single win bets at 1 point each, you will need to return around 120 points in order to be functional.

 

This table shows how many winners you will need, based on their average price, in order to reach that target.

 

Obviously, if the average price of your winners is 6/4 you will need a lot more of them than someone whose average is 7/2. If you bet 7/1 shots, for example, 15 winners from your 100 bets would be sufficient (15% strike rate).

 

Please remember that your betting bank should be set up in such a way as to provide for the likely effects of your strike rate - please refer to my article Don't Go Broke! (opens in a new window).

 

Access to our FREE areas now requires you to Sign In.
Name:
Email:
Remember me next time?

Please note: by signing in to our free areas you agree to receive at least one email from us that may contain updates to our services, extra free information or marketing material. You will be able to unsubscribe from our mailing list thereafter.

2000 - 2015 Professional Betting Advice and Strategy from cdsystems

Professional

Betting

Portfolio

by Steve Jones

As voted by members of

Secret Betting Club

Never miss the

top early prices

All bets advised the evening before racing


Sat 10 December

ProLays

Young John

Match 7.70


Fri 9 December

ProBets

George Boole

Won 9/2 to 3/1


Fri 9 December

ProLays

Mr Potter

Match 3.16


Thu 8 December

Daily Bargain

Chester Street (nb)

Won 5/1 to 9/2


Thu 8 December

ProLays

Zipedeedodah

Match 5.43


Wed 7 December

ProLays

Constantino

Match 6.95


Tue 6 December

ProBets

Anton Chigurh

Won 6/1 to 4/1


Mon 5 December

ProBets

Desert Strike

Won 11/2 to 9/2


Mon 5 December

ProLays

Cruise Tothelimit

Match 7.29


Sun 4 December

Daily Bargain

Harry The Viking

Won 11/1 to 5/1

+ Carrigdhoun (nb)

2nd 18/1

Exacta: 82.90


Sun 4 December

ProBets

Forever Gold

Won 11/4 to 5/2


Sun 4 December

ProLays

Millicent Silver

Match 9.71


Sat 3 December

ProLays

Win Lose Draw

Match 3.49


Fri 2 December

Daily Bargain

General Hazard (nb)

Won 7/2 to 15/8


Wed 30 November

ProLays

Deer Song

Match 12.91


Tue 29 November

ProBets

Six Strings

Won 3/1 to 13/8


Tue 29 November

ProLays

Justice Pleasing

Match 7.56


Mon 28 November

ProLays

Savannah Beau

Match 4.17


Sat 26 November

ProLays

Unforgiving Minute

Match 15.77


Fri 25 November

ProBets

Volunteer Point

Won 11/4 to 15/8


Fri 25 November

ProLays

Manolito

Match 6.60


Thu 24 November

ProLays

Cadland Lad

Match 6.12


Wed 23 November

Daily Bargain

Geraldine (nb)

Won 7/2 to 9/4

+ Kings Heart

2nd 7/1 to 7/2

Exacta: 10.70


Mon 21 November

ProLays

Aleef

Match 6.80


Sat 19 November

ProLays

Specialv

Match 8.25


Fri 18 November

ProLays

My Direction

Match 3.61


Thu 17 November

ProBets

Holmeswood

Won 2/1(r4) to 4/5


Thu 17 November

ProLays

The Yank

Match 6.69


Tue 15 November

ProBets

Churchtown Champ

Won 6/4 to 5/4


Tue 15 November

ProLays

Le Legro

Match 5.49


Sun 13 November

ProLays

Space Oddity

Match 5.28


Sat 12 November

ProBets

Gorgeous Noora

Won 13/8 to Evs


Fri 11 November

Daily Bargain

St Gregory (nb)

Won 7/2


Wed 9 November

ProLays

Gold Return

Match 4.30


Tue 8 November

ProBets

Groundworker

Won 7/2 to 7/4


Mon 7 November

ProLays

Gold Beau

Match 7.10


Sun 6 November

ProLays

Ballypoint

Match 4.67


Sat 5 November

Daily Bargain

Oh This Is Us

Won 16/1 to 10/1


Sat 5 November

ProBets

Growl

Won 2/1


Fri 4 November

ProBets

Hes Our Music

Won 5/2 to 6/4


Thu 3 November

ProBets

Patsys Castle

Won 4/1


Tue 1 November

ProBets

Mazzini

Won 5/2(r4) to 15/8