Professional Betting Advice and Strategy from cdsystems

Site Index

Home

Welcome

 

Today's Free Bets

(This section requires

a simple free log-in)

Stableinsider

NHConfidential

System Trial 83

Scoop6 (Saturdays)

Football

 

Professional Portfolio

Portfolio Performance

Daily Bargain

ProBets

ProLays

 

Taking Prices

 
Professional Tools

Price Finder 2

Beat The Book

 

Results Section

Portfolio Performance

Daily Bargain

ProBets

ProLays

Stableinsider

NHConfidential

System Trial 83

Systems Archive

Football

 
Blog/Newsletters

(This section requires

a simple free log-in)

Steve's Blog

Newsletters

 

Pro Betting Guide

(This section requires

a simple free log-in)

Banking And Staking

Don't Go Broke

How Many Winners

Getting Value

Pearls Of Wisdom

Psychology

Useful Formulae

Rating A Race

Winning Combinations

Vulnerable Favs

Beat The Book

Tracks - Flat

Tracks - NH

Track Speeds - NH

Front Runners

Soccer Ratings

 

Miscellaneous

Links

Affiliates

Advertisers

Testimonials

Email Steve Jones

 

 

 

 

How Many Winners?

 

Like any good business you will need to have profit targets. Most professionals agree that a 20% return on investment over a period is satisfactory. If you place 100 single win bets at 1 point each, you will need to return around 120 points in order to be functional.

 

This table shows how many winners you will need, based on their average price, in order to reach that target.

 

Obviously, if the average price of your winners is 6/4 you will need a lot more of them than someone whose average is 7/2. If you bet 7/1 shots, for example, 15 winners from your 100 bets would be sufficient (15% strike rate).

 

Please remember that your betting bank should be set up in such a way as to provide for the likely effects of your strike rate - please refer to my article Don't Go Broke! (opens in a new window).

 

Access to our FREE areas now requires you to Sign In.
Name:
Email:
Remember me next time?

Please note: by signing in to our free areas you agree to receive at least one email from us that may contain updates to our services, extra free information or marketing material. You will be able to unsubscribe from our mailing list thereafter.

2000 - 2015 Professional Betting Advice and Strategy from cdsystems

Professional

Betting

Portfolio

by Steve Jones

As voted by members of

Secret Betting Club

Never miss the

top early prices

All bets advised the evening before racing


Sat 23 Sep

Daily Bargain

Brorocco (nb)

Won 14/1(r4) to 8/1


Sat 23 Sep

ProBets

Kind Act

Won 11/8(r4) to 4/9


Thu 21 Sep

ProLays

Shaheen

Match 3.98


Wed 20 Sep

ProLays

D'bai

Match 2.85


Tue 19 Sep

ProLays

Jack Blane

Match 4.46


Mon 18 Sep

ProLays

Majestic Moon

Match 5.75


Sun 17 Sep

Daily Bargain

Give Em A Clump (nb)

Won 11/2 to 9/4


8-16 Sep incl.

Short break - no bets


Thu 7 Sep

ProLays

Break The Silence

Match 4.51


Wed 6 Sep

Daily Bargain

Ventura Blues

Won 6/1 to 11/4

+ Narjes (nb)

2nd(1/2l) 11/4

Exacta: 12.30


Mon 4 Sep

Daily Bargain

With Approval

Won 7/1(r4) to 10/3

+ De Vegas Kid (nb)

2nd(3/4l) 4/1(r4) to 9/4

Exacta: 12.10


Sun 3 Sep

ProLays

Myboyhenry

Match 2.61


Wed 30 Aug

ProBets

Mudallel

Won 5/2 to 2/1


Tue 29 Aug

Daily Bargain

Manatee Bay

Won 20/1

+ Cliff (nb)

2nd(3/4l) 10/1(r4) to 6/1

Exacta: 157.90


Tue 29 Aug

ProLays

Scofflaw

Match 6.20


Mon 28 Aug

Daily Bargain

C'Est No Mour

Won 8/1(r4) to 5/2

+ Thames Knight (nb)

2nd 7/1(r4) to 7/2

Exacta: 12.60


Mon 28 Aug

ProLays

Sir Plato

Match 7.40


Sun 27 Aug

Daily Bargain

Rinaria

Won 7/1 to 5/1

+ Election Day (nb)

2nd 4/1 to 3/1

Exacta: 20.40


Thu 24 Aug

ProLays

Tallulah's Quest

Match 5.58


Wed 23 Aug

ProBets

Cracksman

Won Evs(r4) to 4/6


Wed 23 Aug

ProLays

Dark Confidant

Match 6.40


Tue 22 Aug

ProBets

Wolfcatcherjack

Won 5/4(r4) to 5/6


Tue 22 Aug

ProLays

Dark Side Dream

Match 6.60


Mon 21 Aug

ProLays

World Record

Match 10.56


Sun 20 Aug

ProBets

Queen Kindly

Won 2/1 to 7/4


Sun 20 Aug

ProLays

Major Crispies

Match 11.50


Sat 19 Aug

ProBets

Case Key

Won 8/1


Sat 19 Aug

ProLays

Lucy's Law

Match 5.60


Wed 16 Aug

Daily Bargain

Muatadel (nb)

Won 5/2(r4) to 15/8


Wed 16 Aug

ProLays

Alexander M

Match 2.32


Tue 15 Aug

Daily Bargain

Le Manege Enchante

Won 10/1 to 6/1


Tue 15 Aug

ProLays

Make On Madam

Match 10.50


Mon 14 Aug

ProBets

Hello Girl

Won 13/8 to 8/13


Sat 12 Aug

ProLays

Amelia Dream

Match 4.25


Fri 11 Aug

ProBets

Mutineer

Won 7/4(r4) to 8/11


Fri 11 Aug

ProLays

Hungarian Rhapsody

Match 4.31


Thu 10 Aug

ProLays

Lozah

Match 5.00


Wed 9 Aug

Daily Bargain

Sheikspear

Won 14/1(r4) to 7/1


Tue 8 Aug

Daily Bargain

Graceful James (nb)

Won 6/1(r4) to 5/1


Tue 8 Aug

ProLays

Wild Flower

Match 8.56


Sun 6 Aug

ProBets

Dara Tango

Won 6/1(r4) to 11/4


Sun 6 Aug

Daily Bargain

Dream Walker (nb)

Won 11/1(r4) to 7/1

+ Baraweez

2nd(1/2l) 8/1 to 6/1

Exacta: 49.10


Sat 5 Aug

ProBets

Crystal Ocean

Won 6/4


Thu 3 Aug

ProBets

Endless Time

Won 4/1(r4) to 5/2


Tue 1 Aug

ProLays

Cool Music

Match 5.75