Professional Betting Advice and Strategy from cdsystems

Site Index

Home

Welcome

 

Today's Free Bets

(This section requires

a simple free log-in)

Stableinsider

NHConfidential

System Trial 83

Scoop6

Football

 

Professional Portfolio

Portfolio Performance

Daily Bargain

ProBets

ProLays

 

Taking Prices

 
Professional Tools

Price Finder 2

Beat The Book

 

Results Section

Portfolio Performance

Daily Bargain

ProBets

ProLays

Stableinsider

NHConfidential

System Trial 83

Systems Archive

Football

 
Blog/Newsletters

(This section requires

a simple free log-in)

Steve's Blog

Newsletters

 

Pro Betting Guide

(This section requires

a simple free log-in)

Banking And Staking

Don't Go Broke

How Many Winners

Getting Value

Pearls Of Wisdom

Psychology

Useful Formulae

Rating A Race

Winning Combinations

Vulnerable Favs

Beat The Book

Tracks - Flat

Tracks - NH

Track Speeds - NH

Front Runners

Soccer Ratings

 

Miscellaneous

Links

Affiliates

Advertisers

Testimonials

Email Steve Jones

 

 

 

Winning Combinations

Strike rates and profit figures can often be misleading, especially if they are based on small samples of information. Proven long-term records are required to gauge genuine profitability and the table below provides them.

Of all the millions of possible combinations of trainer, jockey, owner and track, only those combinations listed below have met ALL of the following criteria based on five years of performance ending June 2011 (UK racing only):

1. Number of winners = 20 or more

2. Strike rate = 20% or more

3. Level stake profit = 20 points or more

4. Return on investment = 20% or more

Staking:

The combination totals show an overall strike rate of 25.43% from 6072 bets, providing a return of 40.46%. Based on those figures, a blanket investment whereby every combination is backed from a single bank, would be best served by setting up an initial bank of 35 points and staking 1 point to win on every bet.

 

Flat/NH

Trainer

Jockey

Owner

Track

Win

Run

Win%

Profit

ROI%

NH

 

Robert Thornton

David Sewell

 

20

64

31

+59

92.36

Flat

 

Silvestre De Sousa

 

Catterick

41

185

22

+153

82.76

Flat

Saeed Bin Suroor

 

 

Lingfield AW

31

61

51

+46

75.11

Flat

David Nicholls

 

 

Southwell AW 48 244 20 +169 69.19
NH Alan King   David Sewell   27 94 29 +64 68.47
Flat David Barron Lee Newman     20 72 28 +47 64.76
Flat     Godolphin Lingfield AW 34 75 45 +46 61.43
Flat Bryan Smart     Musselburgh 26 120 22 +69 57.72
Flat Tom Dascombe     Lingfield AW 30 119 25 +67 56.27
Flat Saeed Bin Suroor     Nottingham 22 48 46 +27 56.02
NH     JP McManus Towcester 21 85 25 +48 55.98
NH Gordon Elliott P Carberry     20 59 34 +33 55.78
NH Charlie Longsdon Felix De Giles     27 124 22 +67 53.94
Flat Saeed Bin Suroor     Newbury 20 82 24 +44 53.45
Flat David Barron     Southwell AW 50 219 23 +109 49.78
Flat     M Khan X2 Lingfield AW 26 107 24 +52 48.87
Flat Michael Jarvis     Haydock 20 68 29 +33 48.72
Flat     Godolphin Newbury 22 92 24 +44 47.91
NH   Denis O'Regan   Carlisle 26 95 27 +45 47.79
NH   Tom O'Brien   Newton Abbot 23 113 20 +54 47.50
NH Steve Gollings   PJ Martin   23 102 23 +48 47.05
NH   Sam Thomas   Taunton 22 85 26 +37 43.92
Flat John Gosden     Yarmouth 22 87 25 +38 43.14
Flat Luca Cumani J-P Guillambert     24 123 20 +51 41.27
Flat Richard Hannon     Brighton 21 82 26 +33 40.15
Flat David Barron     Wolverhampton 35 156 22 +60 38.43
NH Howard Johnson     Carlisle 40 152 26 +58 38.34
NH   Jason Maguire   Perth 33 107 31 +41 38.00
Flat     Godolphin Nottingham 24 66 36 +25 37.71
Flat Kevin Ryan     Hamilton 33 145 23 +51 35.27
Flat   Dane O'Neill   Southwell AW 25 119 21 +42 35.01
Flat BW Hills     Haydock 34 128 27 +43 33.56
Flat   Martin Dwyer   Bath 21 90 23 +29 32.62
Flat Richard Hannon     Wolverhampton 27 129 21 +41 31.60
NH     JP McManus Worcester 37 136 27 +41 30.43
Flat Mark Johnston     Leicester 28 115 24 +34 29.32
Flat   Adrian Nicholls   Southwell AW 27 125 22 +37 29.26
Flat     M Khan X2 Wolverhampton 24 104 23 +29 28.01
NH Nicky Henderson   Michael Buckley   31 82 38 +22 27.39
Flat Richard Hannon   Malih Lahej Al Basti   26 123 21 +33 26.83
Flat Ed McMahon   JC Fretwell   40 175 23 +46 26.25
Flat Chris Wall George Baker     46 227 20 +59 26.20
NH Jonjo O'Neill     Towcester 28 130 22 +32 24.48
NH   Jason Maguire   Towcester 21 99 21 +23 22.86
NH Jonjo O'Neill     Worcester 44 173 25 +39 22.61
NH Nicky Henderson     Ludlow 32 87 37 +20 22.52
NH Jonjo O'Neill     Fontwell 20 90 22 +20 22.26
Flat   Tom Queally K Abdulla   59 182 32 +40 22.09
Flat Richard Hannon   The Queen   34 157 22 +34 21.69
Flat Ed Dunlop     Wolverhampton 32 130 25 +27 20.55
NH Paul Nicholls     Newton Abbot 42 127 33 +26 20.35
NH Paul Nicholls    

Sandown

35

113

31

+23

20.17

Totals:   

1544 6072 25.43 +2457 40.46

 

2000 - 2015 Professional Betting Advice and Strategy from cdsystems

Professional

Betting

Portfolio

by Steve Jones

As voted by members of

Secret Betting Club

Never miss the

top early prices

All bets advised the evening before racing


Sun 23 April

ProLays

Derrick D'Anjou

Match 4.80


Sat 22 April

ProLays

Spirit Of Zebedee

Match 6.20


Fri 21 April

Daily Bargain

Priceless (nb)

Won 7/4 to 13/8


Fri 21 April

ProLays

Captain George

Match 5.86


Thu 20 April

ProLays

Magic Money

Match 4.16


Tue 18 April

Daily Bargain

Bushel

Won 20/1(r4) to 11/2


Mon 17 April

Daily Bargain

Invincible Ridge

Won 8/1 to 5/1


Sun 16 April

ProLays

Flash City

Match 11.79


Sat 15 April

ProLays

Roundabout Magic

Match 6.58


Fri 14 April

ProBets

Convey

Won 2/1 to 11/10


Fri 14 April

ProLays

Sutter County

Match 4.90


Thu 13 April

ProBets

Regal Gait

Won 13/8 to 11/10


Thu 13 April

Daily Bargain

Estrella Eria (nb)

Won 7/2


Thu 13 April

ProLays

Quality Art

Match 8.63


Tue 11 April

ProLays

Muqarred

Match 8.24


Mon 10 April

Daily Bargain

Sudski Star

Won 12/1 to 10/1


Mon 10 April

ProLays

Canny Style

Match 6.40


Sun 9 April

ProLays

Wuff

Match 4.35


Sat 8 April

ProLays

Gothic Empire

Match 6.20


Fri 7 April

ProLays

Hammer Gun

Match 5.04


Thu 6 April

Daily Bargain

Double W's (nb)

Won 9/1(r4) to 8/1


Thu 6 April

ProLays

Silver Quay

Match 4.47


Wed 5 April

ProLays

Gala Celebration

Match 3.26


Mon 3 April

Daily Bargain

Total Assets

Won 9/2 to 2/1

+ Lochnell (nb)

2nd 5/2

Exacta: 7.10


Mon 3 April

ProLays

Pillard

Match 6.60


Sat 1 April

ProBets

Absolute Blast

Won 4/1


Sat 1 April

ProLays

Dutch Golden Age

Match 8.37


Fri 31 March

ProLays

Amanto

Match 6.20


Thu 30 March

ProBets

Surround Sound

Won 7/2 to 9/4


Tue 28 March

Daily Bargain

Modulus (nb)

Won 11/2

+ Barrys Jack

2nd(1/2l) 5/1 to 11/4

Exacta: 25.10


Mon 27 March

ProLays

Cahar Fad

Match 5.06


Sun 26 March

ProLays

Red Admirable

Match 5.40


Sat 25 March

ProLays

Great Expectations

Match 9.20


Fri 24 March

ProLays

Frank The Barber

Match 3.62


Wed 22 March

Daily Bargain

Nasri

Won 13/2(r4) to 3/1


Wed 22 March

ProBets

Buttercup

Won 15/8 to 7/4


Tue 21 March

ProBets

Strike Is Back

Won 6/5 to 10/11


Mon 20 March

ProLays

Bistouri D'Honore

Match 7.35


Sat 18 March

ProBets

Amazement

Won 7/2 to 7/4


Sat 18 March

ProLays

Hannington

Match 3.60


Fri 17 March

ProLays

Auric Goldfinger

Match 7.60


Wed 15 March

ProLays

Acapella Borgeois

Match 6.60


Sun 12 March

ProLays

Salto Chisco

Match 6.80


Sat 11 March

ProLays

Music Major

Match 11.84


Thu 9 March

ProLays

Mr Potter

Match 7.00


Thu 9 March

Daily Bargain

Spirit Of The Vale (nb)

Won 7/2


Wed 8 March

ProLays

Bandol

Match 5.47


Tue 7 March

ProBets

Lower Hope Dandy

Won 4/1


Tue 7 March

ProLays

Pinwood

Match 3.17


Mon 6 March

ProBets

Malapie

Won 10/3(r4) to 6/4


Sun 5 March

ProLays

Volvalien

Match 7.47


Fri 3 March

ProBets

Simply Me

Won 11/8 to Evs


Thu 2 March

ProBets

Codeshare

Won 4/1 to 9/4


Thu 2 March

Daily Bargain

Krazy Paving (nb)

Won 4/1 to 7/2

+ Mighty Zip

2nd 8/1

Exacta: 23.40


Wed 1 March

ProLays

Treat Yourself

Match 3.85